Arcana

Fantasy Pro Tour Return to Ravnica

  • Boards
  • Print
Author Image

The letter A!are you ready for Fantasy Pro Tour Return to Ravnica? Well, get ready, because it's happening right now!



It's easy to play. All you have to do is go to Fantasy Pro Tour Return to Ravnica on Facebook and decide what cards you think are going to make a splash at the Pro Tour. The format is Modern, and the list of available cards has been filtered by the top minds of Magic's R&D department.


You'll select a Planeswalker, three sizes of creatures, an instant, and so on. And you'll get points based on the number of times your roster's cards appear in all decks scoring at least 18 points across the ten Swiss Constructed rounds at the Pro Tour. Full rules are, of course, available in Fantasy Pro Tour Return to Ravnica.


And now that you've got a stake in what does well, you'll naturally want to follow the Pro Tour itself! The live video webcast for Pro Tour Return to Ravnica begins Friday, October 19 and runs all three days, with Brian David-Marshall, Rich Hagon, Sheldon Menery, Rashad Miller, Zac Hill, and Marshall Sutcliffe calling the action. The live video stream can be found at www.wizards.com/webcast and twitch.tv/magicprotour. Check out the schedule below to find the start time in your area (start times approximate):

City Friday Saturday Sunday
Seattle 9 a.m. 10 a.m. 10:45 a.m.
Los Angeles 9 a.m. 10 a.m. 10:45 a.m.
Chicago 11 a.m. Noon 12:45 p.m.
New York Noon 1 p.m. 1:45 p.m.
Rio de Janeiro 1 p.m. 2 p.m. 2:45 p.m.
London 5 p.m. 6 p.m. 6:45 p.m.
Paris 6 p.m. 7 p.m. 7:45 p.m.
Berlin 6 p.m. 7 p.m. 7:45 p.m.
Moscow 8 p.m. 9 p.m. 9:45 p.m.
Tokyo 1 a.m. Saturday 2 a.m. Sunday 2:45 a.m. Monday
Sydney 2 a.m. Saturday 3 a.m. Sunday 3:45 a.m. Monday

  • Planeswalker Points
  • Facebook Twitter
  • Gatherer: The Magic Card Database
  • Forums: Connect with the Magic Community
  • Magic Locator