column

Urza's Saga Prerelease Events

  • Print
Author Image

The letter F!rom the perilous domains of Phyrexia and Shiv to the splendor of Serra's Realm, Argoth, and Tolaria, Urza travels the planes seeking weapons to destroy the dark forces that stalk him.

Play in an Urza's Saga Prerelease Event and experience this classic set before it goes on sale!

NOTE: Urza’s Saga becomes legal in ALL Legacy and Classic-based Constructed formats following the March 24 downtime. The Classic-based constructed formats are Classic, Tribal Wars (Classic), Classic with Vanguard, Prismatic, 100-Card Singleton, Pauper, and Freeform.

URZA'S SAGA PRERELEASE TOURNAMENT

START TIMES:

  • Friday, March 26, 2010 11:00 AM PST/19:00 UTC
  • Friday, March 26, 2010 8:00 PM PST/04:00 UTC (Saturday)
  • Saturday, March 27, 2010 3:00 AM PST/11:00 UTC
  • Saturday, March 27, 2010 3:00 PM PST/23:00 UTC
  • Sunday, March 28, 2010 11:00 AM PST/19:00 UTC
LOCATION: Premier Events room.
ENTRY FEE: 30 Event Tickets.
PRODUCT: Magic Online will provide 6 Urza's Saga booster packs for this event.
SIZE: 33 players minimum, 512 players maximum.
DURATION: Deck building time plus 6 rounds, Swiss Pairings. Play in all six rounds, win or lose!
PRIZES: Prizes are based on the total match points at the end of the tournament. Each match win awards 3 points and each match loss awards 0 points.

Match Points Prizes QPs
18 15 Urza's Saga booster packs 3
15 6 Urza's Saga booster packs 2
12 3 Urza's Saga booster packs 1

ADDITIONAL PRIZES: All players who participate in an Urza's Saga Prerelease Tournament will receive 1 copy of the prerelease Lightning Dragon. Players with at least 15 match points at the end of the tournament will also receive a premium foil Lightning Dragon.

  • Planeswalker Points
  • Facebook Twitter
  • Gatherer: The Magic Card Database
  • Forums: Connect with the Magic Community
  • Magic Locator