Savor_the_Flavor

Matt rents a bus and takes the class on a field trip to artville.

Pack a Lunch, It’s a Field Trip!

  • Boards
  • Print
Author Image

The letter I!n the last few weeks I have received many many emails asking where to go to see and/or buy Magic art. After typing out the same reply a handful of times, I decided to rent a bus and take all the Taste The Magic folks on a field trip to artville! Don’t worry about your permission slips, Rorix is driving, and he doesn’t care what your parents think!

If you would normally take ten or fifteen minutes to read my nerdly ramblings on Magic art- I say hop on the bus and spend ten to fifteen looking at the amazing creations of Magic artists from the old days all the way up ‘til now. If you’re anything like me, you’ll probably find yourself drooling at sweet hi-res images ‘til your eyes start drying out and your chin is soaked.

Hop on, and enjoy the ride!

Artist Website Gatherer Search
Adam Rex www.adamrex.com
www.daydream-graphics.com
Gatherer
Alan Pollack www.alanpollack.com Gatherer
Alan Rabinowitz www.artwerk.org Gatherer
Aleksi Briclot www.aneyeoni.com Gatherer
Alex Horley-Orlandelli www.alexhorley.com Gatherer
Amy Weber members.aol.com/orion713/filename.html Gatherer
Andrew Goldhawk www.andrewgoldhawk.com Gatherer
Anthony S. Waters www.thinktankstudios.com Gatherer
April Lee www.aprillee.com Gatherer
Ben Thompson www.benthompsonart.com Gatherer
Bob Eggleton www.bobeggleton.com Gatherer
Bob Petillo www.spiderwebart.com Gatherer
Bradley Williams www.bradleywilliams.net Gatherer
Brian Despain www.imphead.com Gatherer
Brom www.bromart.com Gatherer
Bryan Talbot www.bryan-talbot.com Gatherer
Cara Mitten hyenapaws.critter.net Gatherer
Carl Critchlow www.carlcritchlow.com Gatherer
Carol Heyer www.carolheyer.com Gatherer
Chris Appelhans www.froghatstudios.com Gatherer
Chris Dien www.chrisdien.com Gatherer
Christopher Moeller www.cmoeller.com Gatherer
Christopher Rush www.angelfire.com/scifi2/crushart/ Gatherer
Ciruelo www.dac-editions.com Gatherer
Claymore J. Flapdoodle See Phil Foglio Gatherer
Clyde Caldwell www.clydecaldwell.com Gatherer
Colin MacNeil www.redslap.co.uk Gatherer
Cyril Van Der Haegen www.tegehel.org Gatherer
D. Alexander Gregory www.ainokostudios.com Gatherer
Dan Frazier www.danfrazier.com Gatherer
Dan Scott www.danscottart.com Gatherer
Daren Bader www.darenbader.com Gatherer
Darrell Riche www.darrellriche.com Gatherer
Dave Allsop www.daveallsop.co.uk Gatherer
Dave Dorman www.dormanart.com Gatherer
Dave Seeley www.daveseeley.com Gatherer
David A. Cherry www.davidcherryart.com Gatherer
David Ho www.davidho.com Gatherer
Dennis Detwiller www.detwillerdesign.com Gatherer
Dom! www.redslap.co.uk Gatherer
Don Hazeltine www.donhazeltine.com Gatherer
Donato Giancola www.donatoart.com Gatherer
Douglas Shuler www.douglasshuler.com Gatherer
Drew Tucker www.drewtucker-illustration.com
www.daydream-graphics.com
Gatherer
Edward P. Beard, Jr. www.destiniproductionsinc.com Gatherer
Eric Peterson www.ericpetersongalleries.com Gatherer
Erica Gassalasca-Jape See Heather Hudson Gatherer
Francis Tsai www.teamgt.com Gatherer
Frank Kelly Freas www.kellyfreas.com Gatherer
Franz Vohwinkel www.franz-vohwinkel.com Gatherer
George Pratt www.georgepratt.com Gatherer
Glen Angus www.gangus.net Gatherer
Greg Hildebrandt See Greg & Tim Hildebrandt Gatherer
Greg & Tim Hildebrandt www.spiderwebart.com Gatherer
Greg Spalenka www.spalenka.com Gatherer
Greg Staples www.gregstaples.co.uk Gatherer
Harold McNeill www.thirdcamelot.com Gatherer
Heather Hudson www.studiowondercabinet.com Gatherer
Hideaki Takamura www.ne.jp/asahi/hide/homepage/index.html Gatherer
Hugh Jamieson www.paintandsuffering.com Gatherer
Ittoku members.jcom.home.ne.jp/ittoku01/hp Gatherer
James Wong www.jameskwong.com Gatherer
Janine Johnston www.janinejohnston.com Gatherer
Jason Alexander Behnke www.behnkestudio.com Gatherer
Jeff A. Menges www.skaircrow.com Gatherer
Jeff Easley www.jeffeasley.com Gatherer
Jeff Miracola www.jeffmiracola.com Gatherer
Jeremy Jarvis www.jeremyjarvis.com Gatherer
Jim Murray www.jimmurrayart.com Gatherer
Jim Pavelec www.jimpavelec.com Gatherer
Jock www.redslap.co.uk Gatherer
Joel Thomas www.stalecracker.com Gatherer
John Avon www.johnavon.com Gatherer
John Bolton www.johnbolton.com Gatherer
John Coulthart www.atelier.abelgratis.co.uk Gatherer
Jon Foster www.jonfoster.com Gatherer
Julie Baroh www.juliebaroh.com Gatherer
Justin Hampton www.justinhampton.com Gatherer
Justin Sweet www.justinsweet.com Gatherer
Kaja Foglio www.studiofoglio.com Gatherer
Keith Garletts www.spiderwebart.com Gatherer
Ken Meyer, Jr. www.kenmeyerjr.com Gatherer
Kensuke Okabayashi www.piggybackstudios.com Gatherer
Kev Brockschmidt www.kevscartoons.com Gatherer
Kevin Dobler www.spiderwebart.com Gatherer
Khang Le www.khangle.net Gatherer
Kipling West home.aol.com/Pageofbats Gatherer
L. A. Williams www.lawilliams.com Gatherer
Larry Elmore www.larryelmore.com Gatherer
Liam Sharp www.bigwowart.com/users/liamsharp/ Gatherer
Liz Danforth www.oakheart.com
www.daydream-graphics.com
Gatherer
Lou Harrison www.spiderwebart.com Gatherer
Marcelo Vignali www.vignalistudio.com Gatherer
Margaret Organ-Kean www.organ-kean.com Gatherer
Mark Brill www.markbrill.com Gatherer
Mark Romanoski www.mark-romanoski.com Gatherer
Mark Tedin www.marktedin.com Gatherer
Mark Zug www.markzug.com Gatherer
Martin McKenna www.martinmckenna.net Gatherer
Martina Pilcerova www.martina.sk Gatherer
Matt Cavotta www.cavotta.com Gatherer
Matt Stawicki www.mattstawicki.com Gatherer
Matthew D. Wilson www.mattwilsonart.com Gatherer
Melissa A. Benson www.melissabenson.com Gatherer
Michael Phillippi www.slothproductions.com Gatherer
Michael Sutfin www.mikesutfin.com Gatherer
Michael Whelan www.michaelwhelan.com Gatherer
Mike Kimble www.portraitsinpaint.com Gatherer
Mike Raabe www.mikeraabe.com Gatherer
Mitch Cotie www.mcotie.com Gatherer
Monte Michael Moore www.mavarts.com Gatherer
Nelson DeCastro www.spiderwebart.com Gatherer
NéNé Thomas www.nenethomas.com Gatherer
Nottsuo homepage3.nifty.com/nottsuo Gatherer
Paolo Parente www.dustgame.com Gatherer
Phil Foglio www.studiofoglio.com Gatherer
Puddnhead www.puddnhead.com Gatherer
Quinton Hoover members.aol.com/QHoover/index.html Gatherer
Ralph Horsley www.ralphhorsley.co.uk Gatherer
Randy Asplund-Faith www.randyasplund.com Gatherer
Randy Gallegos www.randygallegos.com Gatherer
Ray Lago www.raylago.com Gatherer
Rebecca Guay www.rebeccaguay.com Gatherer
Richard Sardinha www.battleduck.com Gatherer
rk post www.rkpost.net
www.daydream-graphics.com
Gatherer
Rob Alexander www.robalexander.com Gatherer
Roger Raupp www.artefects.net Gatherer
Ron Chironna www.ronaldchironna.com Gatherer
Ron Spears www.ronspears.com Gatherer
Ron Walotsky www.arpent.com/walotsky Gatherer
Ruth Thompson www.tarnishedimages.com Gatherer
Scott M. Fischer www.fischart.com Gatherer
Shishizaru www.hcn.zaq.ne.jp/shishizaru Gatherer
Simon Bisley www.simonbisleyonline.com Gatherer
Stephan Martiniere www.martiniere.com Gatherer
Stephanie Law www.shadowscapes.com Gatherer
Stephen Daniele www.stephendaniele.com Gatherer
Susan Van Camp www.artbysvc.com Gatherer
Ted Naifeh www.tednaifeh.com Gatherer
Terese Nielsen www.tnielsen.com Gatherer
Thomas Gianni www.gianniart.com Gatherer
Thomas M. Baxa www.baxaart.com Gatherer
Tim Hildebrandt See Greg & Tim Hildebrandt Gatherer
Todd Lockwood www.toddlockwood.com Gatherer
Tom Fleming www.flemart.com Gatherer
Tom Kyffin www.redslap.co.uk Gatherer
Tony DiTerlizzi www.diterlizzi.com Gatherer
Val Mayerik www.valmayerik.com Gatherer
Vance Kovacs www.vancekovacs.com Gatherer
Wayne Reynolds www.onlinegamescompany.com/war Gatherer
William Simpson www.williamsimpsonsite.com Gatherer
Zina Saunders www.zinasaunders.com Gatherer
Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai www.boros-szikszai.com Gatherer
  • Planeswalker Points
  • Facebook Twitter
  • Gatherer: The Magic Card Database
  • Forums: Connect with the Magic Community
  • Magic Locator