The DCI Judge Certification Program

The DCI Judge Certification Program is designed to ensure consistency in all rulings and penalties at DCI-sanctioned tournaments, and to identify and recognize experienced and knowledgeable judges.

There are five levels of certification, based on ability and experience. Additional duties and benefits are associated with each level. A peer review and increasing levels of experience are required to move from one level to the next. There are also requirements to maintain each level from year to year.

While having a DCI-Certified Judge at your events isn't required, it can add a more professional image to your tournaments. Players often demand a certified judge at the tournaments they play in.

  • Planeswalker Points
  • Facebook Twitter
  • Gatherer: The Magic Card Database
  • Forums: Connect with the Magic Community
  • Magic Locator